Baby Text Announcement

June 4, 2009 at 10:57 pm 9 comments

Hello Everyone,

ahhhhhh

I’m Claire Gianna Guydon!

You’re here for 1 of 2 reasons:

1- You got a text from my daddy announcing my birth..  Did you enjoy getting the news so fast? Please comment on this post with your thoughts. Thank you!

or

2- You are in charge of hospital marketing and have come here to get more information about the BABY TEXT PROGRAM and to read the thoughts of people that actually GOT the text message on April 17th. Welcome!

Please read the Acme Hospital Example and then Do the Math. When you are ready, my daddy can be contacted in one of the following ways:

John Guydon

Email- John@duffled.com

Direct line- 720-253-7585

Toll Free- 800.356.4802

Text- Text the word GUYDON followed by your message to 39970

Entry filed under: Baby Guydon. Tags: .

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SHANNON MCCARTY  |  June 9, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    Well of course I appreciate the speed of information. I have to say this is easy, and that means a lot since I am fairly tech challanged!

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  June 9, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    Using the baby text program was wonderful! Living across the country from two of my closest friends, it has made it a great way to stay connected with what was happening with the baby. I have had friends that didn’t use something like it and with them being tired after the labor and surrounded by family it took time to hear what was happening. I highly reccomend using this easy message system. Thank you meaghan and john!

    Reply
  • 3. Joy Crawford  |  June 9, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    It was such a blessing to me to receive the text informing me of the birth of my great neice Claire Gianna Guydon. I was very happy to get the information since I do not live near my family.

    Reply
  • 4. joan russell  |  June 9, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    i loved it and since i am not part of your “immediate” circle i felt honored to be able to stay in the loop. i think it is a terrific idea and it is easy and so accessible. could it be a facebook site as well? i don’t know how that works…hope all is well with you all. thanks so much.

    Reply
  • 5. Sean McCarty  |  June 9, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Not having the ability to be there in person, it was nice to know when little sis had her first baby! :)

    Reply
  • 6. Tannia cargil  |  June 9, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    What a great way to let friends & family know about your new addition to the family! It was a fast easy way to let everyone know without having to call. I wished I would of know about this when our first was born or what a great added service we would of appreciated had our hospital would of provided it! Very innovated & the wave of the future for sure!

    Reply
  • 7. Ben Peterson  |  June 10, 2009 at 1:34 am

    Would have loved to have this cabability announcing the birth of our child 4 months ago. What a wonderful way to get the news out.

    Reply
  • 8. Morilyn Crawford  |  June 10, 2009 at 4:39 am

    The text informing me of her birth was awesome. I was able to recv the news without bombarding my son with numerous ph calls. Im sure he was able to enjoy the moment with his wife alot better too. I fwded the text to about 10 people!

    Reply
  • 9. Allegra Rineer  |  June 10, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    I was in the middle of finals when I heard the great news! I wouldn’t have likely heard otherwise; perfect for those of us who aren’t in touch as much as we should be. =) I love the idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
     
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

